Categories
News Resources

Hyperscore Office Hours

New Harmony Line announces Office Hours the first Tuesday of every month 7:30 ET, 6:30 CT, 5:30 MT and 4:30 PT!

Cecilia Roudabush, Director of Education

Hyperscore Office Hours will be the newest support offering from our team at New Harmony Line! To best serve you, we will meet the first Tuesday of every month: 7:30 ET, 6:30 CT, 5:30 MT and 4:30 PT. Register on our webpage by clicking on the Office Hours prompt on the home page top toolbar,

or use the link below.

Meet with any, or all, of our staff

Executive Director June Kinoshita is our impassioned visionary. She brought Hyperscore back through Kickstarter, Active Campaign and private donors so that everyone in the world with access to a device and the internet could make music. Chief Technology Officer Peter Torpey used Hyperscore before he ever came to the MIT Media Lab and became the wizard behind the curtain. Peter implements updates and improvements, moving the software to the Web while also guiding the construction of the Educator Version.

Additionally, Communications Director Nora Lawrence writes our newsletters, communicates with subscribers and champions for clear messages to everyone who loves, or will love, Hyperscore. As Director of Education, I got to use my passion for, and knowledge of, 15 years of Hyperscore in the classroom to guide the web-based Beta pilot. Currently, I assist teachers, write National Core Arts Standards curriculum, suggest ideas to Peter, sing the praises of Hyperscore on social media and assist June in letting the world know it’s out there at Conventions.

How may we assist you?

We intend to focus on “inverted pedagogy” in our September presentation. Our October meeting will feature an informal study done with a local music teacher and the analyst of the resulting data. Last week, in the August Office Hours, I worked with a former student teacher. She will be implementing Hyperscore across her K-8 classes to build a spiral curriculum base for the National Core Arts Standards lessons I am writing. We will be posting these on our Resources for Educators page and hope to see them in our MusicFirst Hyperscore Classroom.

By all means, please let me know what you would like to discuss in future Hyperscore Office Hours. We will start with any general questions at the beginning of the hour if you are unable to stay for the discussions portion. Consider joining our Facebook discussion page, “Teaching Hyperscore: Let’s Discuss” to keep the conversation going! Happy new school year and hope to see you at Office Hours.

Leave a Reply

Empower kids to tell their stories through music. Set their creativity free with your support!

X
%d bloggers like this: