Home

A new way to compose music

Lay down some notes, listen, react, and evolve. Hyperscore puts creativity first and encourages active listening and purposeful composing


Educators! Join the discussion on Facebook

Compose in just 3 simple steps

Place Notes

Construct a motive by graphically placing teardrops

Draw Pitch

The motive is transposed according to the rules of western musical harmony

Shape Harmony

Use the harmony line to add regions of tension, suspense, or resolution

Office Hours

New Harmony Line announces Office Hours the first Tuesday of every month 7:30 ET, 6:30 CT, 5:30 MT and 4:30 OT!

logo for Harris County Publish Library in Houston, Texas

Win for the Week for Student Composers!

Cecilia Roudabush, Director of Education F2F Foundation Music Summer Camp Win for the week? Yes! New Harmony Line successfully completed our first youth cross-country camp Hyperscore lesson with Vel Lewis’s […]

Loading…

Something went wrong. Please refresh the page and/or try again.

Hyperscore is perfect for schools, workshops, and personal use

New Harmony Line Header

New Harmony Line is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization spun out of the M.I.T. Media Laboratory’s Opera of the Future group. Our vision is to enrich lives by enabling individuals of all ages and backgrounds to engage with music—as active listeners, learners, creators, and connectors. New Harmony Line has licensed Hyperscore technology with the goal of further developing and distributing the software for a new generation of music creators.

We seek to partner with individuals and organizations to build and sustain collaborations that promote individuals’ creativity and civic engagement through music.

Receive updates from New Harmony Line

Unsubscribe anytime.